Annual Awards

Diversity Initiative Achievement Award

Outstanding Service By An Advisory Council Member

Law Firm MVP

Yolanda Coly Advocacy Award

NAMWOLF’s Annual Diversity Initiative Achievement Award recognizes the corporation/public entity that has exhibited outstanding achievement in increasing minority and women owned law firm participation.

Past winners include:

Honda (2019)

State Farm (2018)

FDIC (2017)

Allstate Insurance Company (2016)

Walmart (2015)
GlaxoSmithKline (2014)
Shell (2013)
KeyCorp (2012)
Nationwide (2011)
Prudential (2010)
American Airlines (2009)
KeyCorp (2008)
Accenture (2007)
DuPont (2006)

Every year, NAMWOLF’s Advisory Council selects a member of the council who has gone above and beyond to help NAMWOLF further its mission and vision.

Past winners include:

Justi Rae Miller (2019)

Melford “Mel” Walker, Jr. (2018)

Rick Hammond (2017)

Shanin T. Fuller (2016)

Matthew Morningstar (2015)
Anthony E. Gay (2014)
Barbara Stevens (2013)
Rick Richardson (2012)
Gilda Spencer (2011)

This Award recognizes a law firm member for its outstanding achievement in advancing NAMWOLF’s mission of promoting diversity and inclusion by fostering the relationship between preeminent minority and women owned law firms and corporations and public entities.

Past winners include:

Quintairos Prieto Wood & Boyer P.A. (2019)

Sapientia Law Group (2018)

Sanchez & Amador, LLP (2017)

Bush, Seyferth & Paige PLLC (2016)

Lim Ruger & Kim (2015)

Berens & Miller (2014)

Griesing Law (2013)

Wilson Turner Kosmo (2012)

This special Award is given to an individual who has tirelessly worked toward achieving NAMWOLF’s mission through stellar advocacy. Unlike the other Awards this is not awarded annually.

Past winners include:

Sheryl Axelrod (2017)
Martin P. Greene (2016)
Yolanda Coly (2015)

Pipeline Diversity Scholarship

About the Scholarship

The NAMWOLF Pipeline Diversity Scholarship seeks to provide financial support to students who contribute to the diversity of their law school student body as they pursue their legal career. The NAMWOLF Pipeline Diversity Scholarship program is open to 2017–18 second- and third-year African American, Hispanic, Asian, Native American, LGBT and female students. Any other 2017–18 second and third-year law students who come from backgrounds that would add to the cause of diversity, regardless of race or gender, are eligible to apply.

2019 Winners

Varun Sabharwal 

California Western School of Law


Erik Jimenez Rodriguez 

University of California, Irvine School of Law

Awards Photo Gallery